Post 13: Sketch of Fyodor Dostoyevsky! 109 to go!

Kat doodles about life and gets arty:

Work is a bit manic at the moment, so blogging has been little postponed, as you may have noticed! I have ended up working all weekend and just when I hoped on Sunday night for a bit of peace and quiet, I then had to move my bedroom all around once again. Do not ask why, long story. But not the internet connection this time, so thank heaves for that.

As I have started working for new language agency, I have been also called again to go to Gloucester to interpret more on the same case as last week, which meant spending Monday and today traveling in these marvelous wet conditions for pretty much most of both days. Since I have been working so much dealing with not the most pleasant things, I thought let’ s catch up with some friends, which then meant I was not up to much yesterday either, but I had a meeting, which may bring some work potentially in the future.

However although it may all sound very boring, I had one of my classic Kat’s moments making my life truly surreal once again. I met someone, who literally just arrived to the UK on Monday night. I did not think much of it. Then completely by accident in this massive city (population of 430 000 people) I  bumped into him in a supermarket the next day, not even 24 hours later. We laughed it off and carried on shopping. We have this famous film back in Czech called Samotari (Loners- watch the trailer with subtitles below), where the film makers play with the phrase”It must be a sign!” when it comes to relationships the main characters are in. I suddenly felt like in Truman Show and someone writing a film script for me. Who knows if it is a sign?! I shall certainly keep you posted, if is.

Anyway enough of talking for tonight. I have at least tried to do a bit of sketching on the train to make up for my absence. Here is a new sketch for my series of ‘Bearded men’. I really enjoy reading Russian classics, so here we have lovely photo of Fyodor Dostoyevsky. Original can be found here. I used thin sharpie, but it would look better in pencil or watercolour I believe. Back soon with love Kat xx

dostojevski-pg

dosto

3 thoughts on “Post 13: Sketch of Fyodor Dostoyevsky! 109 to go!

  1. Hayley says:

    That’s amazing! I wish I was artistic.

  2. Lucie says:

    Wow great sketch… I love to draw but just don’t have the time to at all anymore!!

    Http:// http://Www.ourworldandautism.com

  3. That is quite a haunting sketch, almost as if seeing into the Dostojevsky’s very being! Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

