Post 7: Working week is sorted… for a while! 115 to go!

Kat doodles about life and gets arty:

So here we are. Another post. I was hoping this will be the last one with Mr. Darwin, but I am feeling like hibernating for the last few days and I also have been out being entertained by the big Hollywood screen, so improvement is not as expected.  I basically need him off my wall by Friday, painted over with white and get ready for new one. Deal with myself! Done!

There have been few changes with other work. I got offered regular shifts for the next few upcoming weekends, which is very cool meaning I can focus on painting, interpreting  etc. (eh did I mention fun?) during the week, however time between Friday morning and Sunday afternoon will be a bit more manic. Let’s hope for better weather. Yes, still cycling and not anywhere the car option.

The magic of getting work from word of mouth has worked and tomorrow I am doing an assignment for new language agency, so fingers cross.  There is nothing to worry about really as I have done similar work before, but you know what it is like working for someone new, you do not want to disappoint them. Yours Kat.

P.S. Oh just to say in case you have missed it, new series of Mr. Selfridge is back on tv! That has definitely made my day. Hooked once again from first few minutes!

wpid-20140121_211559.jpg

5 thoughts on “Post 7: Working week is sorted… for a while! 115 to go!

  1. Erika says:

    I’m sure you wouldn’t disappoint! I wish you all the best in work and the picture is AMAZING!

  2. Helen says:

    Good luck!! Always a bit scary when you make changes but go for it!!

    Helen X

    http://www.allthebeautifulthings.co.uk

  3. changes are allways scary but sometimes the best choices you can make for your future best fo luck x

Leave a Reply

