Post 5: Painting Charles Darwin! 117 to go!

Kat doodles about life and gets arty:

I should have posted this last night, but I had too much going on. In the past few days I have been mostly flicking through my driving theory book and preparing the next English lesson, all about food.  My student has now plenty to watch online, anything from the Michelin star style Masterchef through to typical swearing Gordon, magician Heston and everyday cooking with Ainsley Harriott.

I got quite excited doing the sketches over the weekend, so I finally had a go on my wall. Mr Darwin is obviously not finished, but it has been a while since I have done something likes this. I just need to keep practicing now. With love. Kat

image

4 thoughts on “Post 5: Painting Charles Darwin! 117 to go!

  1. Looks good at the moment Kat, but I’m seeing it at a different scale to you – only about 6cm square on my laptop! I’ve yet to try an item at the size you’re doing. Best wishes with it.

  2. fredh1 says:

    Very expressive. I love the way the face fills the square with no outside edge of the head.

Leave a Reply

