Day 92: Challenge accomplished!!! 0 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

I have done it! I got to the end of the tunnel of 92 days to the lights of 2014!!! What a journey and by saying that meaning still on a journey, but with so much more exciting stuff ahead, who knows what happens?! Before I do all do thanking, let me sum up this rather eventful year and as You can see on my PF 2014 card I have included some of those moments.

So this year I:

  • celebrated 9 years of living abroad and in the UK alone, you can read more about it in Day 20. I know- way too long and I only planned three months…
  • got more design and decorating working for private clients, and discovered some delicious cupcakes on the way.
  • went back to theatre design and scenic painting, when working on a show based on Nick Cave’s songs.
  • realized how much I enjoy teaching and motivating others, so I did some lecturing and workshops of all sorts.
  • moved a house, which was big chapter of my life,  and created myself a big studio space in a new one with wall ready to be painted on.
  • was blatantly reminded of my fears stopping my career, so I finally started learning how to drive. Yes, what a drama queen… it is not actually as bad as I thought!
  • went home to The Czech republic after year and half, enjoyed it way too much and looked for going back home to the UK again.
  • started a challenge to be productive for 92 days in row and succeeded. As right now you are reading the last post!
  • lost the man, who I thought shared my soul, but nevermind I wish him all the best and I am ready to meet new friends again.
  • am very proud of my little French sunshine, who never seem to stop to surprise me and who was accepted into Sorbonne, although I now miss her dearly.
  • finished the second course of Designing for Interiors and ever since I am thinking how to make it happen for real.
  • …  and there is so much more, but not enough of virtual space…

pf2014

My lovely readers, all of You who read my doodles on regular basis, all of You who read them sometimes, and You who are here for the first time, I THANK YOU ALL!!! I Thank You for Your support coming from the ones I know, who are reading, the ones who I think are reading, but do not want to admit it and the ones who read, but I do not know. I appreciate all the likes, comments and shares during this journey. You have been my silent whip getting  me up and making me do things. In 2013 I had some pretty sad times, good times and some really amazing times and met lot of great people. And of course as You know me, there is always something exciting happening in a life of Kat. So whoever was part of the journey, I am lifting my cup of currently full of honey, lemon and camomile tea and I say: Na Zdravi and have a great New Year 2014!

See You all in 3 Days time with my new challenge full of dreams and resolutions, take care and all the best! With Love Kat xx

14 thoughts on “Day 92: Challenge accomplished!!! 0 days to go!

  1. Karolina says:

    Hopefully, soon, you’ll swap your camomile tea for something more appropriate for tonight:) Happy New Year ! xx

  2. Louise says:

    It sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic year (mostly). I wish you all the best in 2014 chick 🙂

    Louise x

    Confessions of a Secret Shopper

  3. Dear Katerina,
    Happy and successfully new 2014! I read the interesting and well written post, I’m glad that you fight so hard and motivated and winning. For teachers like us, it is gratifying to see how some young talent with whom we met / albeit briefly / not giving up at the meeting with all the normal problems of the life and fights for their vocation. We hope to succeed and realize in this profession. Gratulujeme – Silva Buchvarova a Vassil Rokomanov

    • katdesigner says:

      Thank You very much both Silva ad Vassil! I appreciate the comment very much! I had to reevaluate the life as an artist and what do I with it without any other external support. Just about three and half years later I am finally getting there. As long as there is a roof above my head and a loaf of bread, I guess everything else beyond that is a bonus to celebrate. Thank You for making my three months so memorable I still think of them with smile on my face. Kat xx

  4. Erika Holt says:

    What a lovely post!! Look at how much you have achieved! Happy New Year!

  5. It’s been an amazing 92 days Kat and I have been astounded by your energy and determination, and look where it has got you – you’ve achieved so much in 92 days, not least blogging on each and every one of those days! I can’t wait to see what 2014 brings you – you deserve a brilliant year x x x

    • katdesigner says:

      THANK YOU! The blogging community and support of my constant readers like you have been amazing! I would not have done without you! Let’s hope this energy and determination will bring some harvest this year! No more yellow gloves!

  6. Hurnae says:

    You’ve accomplished so much! Well done you! 🙂 x

  7. It sounds like you had a great year!! Wishing you the best for 2014! 😉

    Happy New Year!! ❤

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com
    New Blog Post: Ways to Add More Joy to Your Days in 2014

    • katdesigner says:

      There were some pretty sad moments too, I have not been blogging much at that time yet, but overall it was definitely better than 2012, so let’s hope 2014 is even better! Good luck with all your work!

Leave a Reply

