Day 87: Feeling the pain! 5 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

I am feeling the consequences of last night, even it was so worth it! I opened my eyes looking at the unfamiliar window thinking where am I? Three seconds later, when I can focus little more I notice I am on the sofa in my friends house still wearing my winter jacket. Well that sounds like I had a great night although I do not remember leaving the pub, falling in heels and going to sleep. My amazing friends were ready with cup of tea, toast and ibuprofen, so few hours later I was ready to face collecting my stuff and cycling home. By the time I got home my hangover got lot worse as my blood run around my body and I could start to feel all the bruises. I spent the rest of the day treating myself to more potato salad, salmon fillet, chat with a friend comparing notes and browsing the tinteweb following everything, which did not require too much of brain power.

wpid-IMG_20131227_165542.jpg

I came across this new program on Channel 4 called Raised by Wolves, which was slightly more difficult for me to follow due to the strong accents, but I was interested in the fact it was written by Caitlin Moran, who was home educated, coming from a family with no money and lot of siblings. Loving everything a bit strange it sounded exactly like something for me. I did search Caitlin Moran more and I found this interview she did during her booksigning and I found it incredibly hilarous. It may not be everyone taste, but I felt we have a very similar sense of humour, although perhaps slightly too outrageous at certain points of watching all five parts. Plus I thought there is no one else apart from my sister, who can talk so much even I have problem getting my words in, and this lady is certainly on it. Back later. Kat x

Leave a Reply

