Day 71: Tax done! Finally! 21 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

So my self assessment tax form is done! Finally! Well I say done, online it says 85 % done, but I am only waiting for one of my bosses to get back to me with a code and I can click ‘Submit’.  With two jumpers on today, hanging around the house trying to get better I thought I need to do something, which can give me just enough excuse to stop for the social media breaks and food and will get ticked of my list of things to do I have recently told myself to achieve within the last thirty days of the blog challenge. So I took that time today for printing receipts, invoices and other bits out. Going through each receipt, bank statement, mile I have done and putting it all into right category. And finally it is done. I was really hoping to get better in this, doing my numbers as I go along, but has not happened yet. There are another 3-4 months until the next tax form can be filled again, so I think I will start properly with the April 2014-April 2015 one. Apart from that nothing really exciting happened today, so I am sorry in case you were expecting magic. If have not done your tax return yet, I am only going to say: ‘Go and get on with it!’ 😀 Back tomorrow. Kat xx wpid-IMG_20131122_172454.jpg

Leave a Reply

