Day 58: Designing for Interiors: Task 2. Colour chart! 34 days to go!

Kat doodles about life and gets arty:

Today finally I had one Godot arriving and for the second one I just have to continue being patient with Vladimir and Estragon and see what happens. So anyway not to tease you the whole post with secrets, I have finished the spatial scrapbook, so all pretty images are in three different notebooks, all nice and tidy.  The next one on the list are the tasks from the course Designing for Interiors I did last year. I already did the first task as a post, very long time ago, but I thought it would be great if I post all my homework and get the unfinished ready, so they can go into my portfolio. The first course was about basic rules such as colour, texture, ergonomics, mood board etc. and the second one was all about history of interior design. We started applying all the knowledge into practice and it was a lot of fun.

Task:  Choose two photos of room interiors from a magazine. Identify the colour scheme for each image e.g. ‘complementary’,’monochromatic’.  By using paint charts, select and match the range of colours for each one as closely as possible. Then select colours which will harmonise or complement each one.

Feel free to join me in doing these tasks and post yours. There is never enough practice, when it comes to choosing the right tone. Back tomorrow. Kat xx

Interior design exercises copy

Leave a Reply

