Day 55: Random nights out are the best! 37 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

Not sure about the artistic nor personal productivity level of this post, however last night and all today was for me all about so much fun like I have not had in a very long time. After spending freezing cold shift by the door at the club, I was tempted by few friends to come out for few drinks. I have arranged to meet a friend this afternoon, so I did not really wanted to go out, however good point was made and I was simply in. Like I need much persuading.

So I am having few drinks with friends sitting down to little table at some point. Guy sitting next to me happens to start talking to me and his friend joins in. One of them says he is a Geography teacher and I reply  that I love Geography and that I have A-level in that subject. So we decide to have a competition about general knowledge from population, mountains and islands to  cities and countries. Even sober I am so slow with my duck buzzer, I only managed to answer two questions. But even with the other guy being so quick, I won the final winning question,which city is the best,with the very obvious answer, Bristol. I knew something was not quite right as the guy giving questions was quite rubbish at it, especially showing his flaws by not knowing the answer to a question ‘What is the population of Britain’ having to search it online. Eventually I found out he was a writer in advertising. And the other one gosh I do not even remember as he came up with few options like teacher of chemistry for European Union students and then he acted as a spy and we ended up talking about sulfuric acid a its translation in Czech. I mean how random is that having a quiz session, comparing our cycling muscles and talking chess in a night club full of dancing people.

I was having so much fun, that my friends I came to see decided to leave and I was left with this lot. We wanted to continue the fun and since I can cook something out of nothing ( meaning I pretend I am Ainsley Harriott from Ready, Steady, Cook and look into people’s fridges and whip at least two course meals at 5am), but none of our houses could accommodate this rather lavish party. They decided to take me to a secret club, whatever that was open at 4 am, who knows, but half way through the Park Street Hill I pointed at popular cocktail bar and through knowing the security at the door I got us in through the lock in. Falling asleep  for a bit in between them I kept waking them up as getting finally little more merry, still having fun conversation throwing my usual hugs and kisses around. They finally decided to leave, pretty much both asleep. I kind of felt I will have to make that way home too, when an offering hand of another after party came up. So I happily agreed and went to pick up my bicycle.

Now the randomness of the night and day left me so happy, I still had to smile about 7pm coming back home and I am still smiling just thinking about it. Hopefully this weekend was finally the first time of a new chapter after that bad break up and I can go back to the fun and life loving Kat again, who happens to be a partner in party time crime. Back tomorrow. Kat xx

P.S. Challenge for Mr.Writer, who had to write me a poem. This is the result.

image

3 thoughts on “Day 55: Random nights out are the best! 37 days to go!

  1. Sounds like a fun night for sure. It is important to remember to live your life and have fun x

  2. OOOoooh! Has he been in contact again?! Fab fab night! xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

