Day 32! I am past third! 60 days to go!

 

Kat doodles about life and gets arty:

 

Right now, I am catching up with a post from last night. And I guess my lateness is also caused by having an hour nap after doing a full day in a theatre full of painting, researching materials and problem solving with a director. Later I had to dash off to catch the train and the do a late one in a club. I managed to squeeze one post in between this mad rush, however catching up with the day before. When recently posting my 50th post and now crossing the third mark in my challenge, I felt some sort achievement, who would have thought?! This little hobby of mine as it started and now almost feels like an addiction, particularly having to do this every day. You can compare it to someone holding a whip and keep saying come on, apart from the fact it is only me and my conscience. In recent weeks I feel I may have become little slack and blogging about although relevant topics to search for a job, not necessarily being properly creative. So I need to step up to the game and I think putting that portfolio together will be the next thing to do. I do have one and I started a new one already, when I applied for that interior design internship, but I want to make it more interior design based instead of purely theatre one and if I go for a job interview pages can be easily rearranged depending on what sort field it is.

 

Here is a little sneaky peak, what I was up to yesterday. I am painting two signs, one will be a prison one, the other is for carnival. I painted both with primer first, next layer was Rosco brown to support the richness of the next layer of red. It will be a great base for that wash of circus red.

 

Back later. Kat xx

 

bulbs1 

bulbs brown

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

