Day 27: Party Day! 65 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

When I said last night in my post I am on fire, I did not realize I will be posting picture of one the next day. The only thing I am going to say is that keeping things cool are making someone’s heart melting like the room temperature is on max. day 27 p1

I continued the party after last night’s shift 3 am end celebrating only with orange juice, but kept it eventful all day including spontaneously baking a courgette cake with slightly changed recipe. Very yummy and very wise to leave the whole tin, where it was baked, as it also brought some compliments on my recent figure weight loss. Well, well, well. day 27 p2

Not much of a post today, rather informative you take it, as the day has been dedicated to Maison Bentley Blog Party. Good job I am having next three days off scheduled in to prepare for my next freelance job. I will be working my way through the list and certainly let you know about my favourites. Very impressed so far how bloggers took in the idea of party as a post.

Three quick notes at the end: 1. Last night I met one of my design clients at the club, where I work. Well embarrassing! I mean she was so lovely about it, but it makes you think, I am definitely at the wrong place and doing too many things. 2. This clock going back thing already punished me the day before as I turned to work an hour early. Just simply woke up and carried on after only having four and half hours of sleep, just when I could do with the extra hour. Oh well. I made it up with two-hour nap in the afternoon before running in to do the night shift. 3. Last but not least is my first ever driving lesson. TOMORROW! Expecting wind and rain like we have not seen for twenty, thirty years I send a message to my driving instructor asking if he plans to postpone this Monday lunchtime first lesson and he replied: “Hi Kat, a bit of bad weather shouldn’t bother us too much in the car! We’ll be fine. See you monday at 12.” So I guess that’s a no, we are not rescheduling the first lesson. Post over! Think of me tomorrow. You petrified Kat xx

Leave a Reply

