Day 22: Production is confirmed, next week start! 70 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

We had summer of amazing sunshine, now we have autumn of amazing rain. Non stopping rain. There are two jobs I should be working on, but I just simply cannot because as soon the water dries out, it starts pouring down again and since they are exterior kind of jobs, it makes it all a bit impossible.

I got very soaked this morning cycling to work, good job kitchens are mostly warm and “dry” places. On the way back, stopping for a production meeting as part of the journey, I cycled with real care but ended up getting covered up in mud and having my legs bruised from falling off my bike in the forest. I guess that would not happen if sitting in the car…

None of this really matters too much and I can get over it quite quickly because… Firstly my pain got little forgotten about, when purchasing Vienetta ice cream as a healing product, I may have to keep going for some more.  And secondly, more importantly, I managed to get the college production work confirmed and I will start next week for about a week. I have discussed with head of drama what needs to be done set wise and I only need to wait for the carpenter to build it. I have given out few tips of possible design solutions, when we came across reusing old cloths and backdrops. We went researching to the basement of the school, where part of the production will be also taking place. It was absolutely brilliant, dungeon look like space screaming for some exciting drama, and then I got asked to organize and declutter their costume and prop store. Only just by being there for ten minutes, two spare backdrops were found, so next week I will look for more to make them into required piece of scenery.  Really great meeting with all the problems resolved and confirmed week of work. I cannot wait to start!

Before I went to this production meeting, I also visited the art department and discussed few details about the costume workshop I am doing with year 9 week after half term. Drinking too much tea for the last two days made me way too proactive at 2am, when I should be sleeping, but instead I kept writing e-mails with lists to do for the workshops. I am suddenly wishing a day has 48 hours or we can be like birds, which only sleep few seconds and wake up refreshed…

And how was your Tuesday? What happened? Back tomorrow xx

2 thoughts on “Day 22: Production is confirmed, next week start! 70 days to go!

  1. were the bruises worth it for cycling in a forest??! xxx

  2. katdesigner says:

    I guess they were. I was going to post pictures of them, but then I though it is a bit weird.. The forest is tiny part of the cycle path, but unfortunately very steep. Having to go on the road would take forever as it takes you all around the park, there is no other quick way. Btw. I hope you got to read my Day 21… 🙂

Leave a Reply

