Day 18: Exciting arty news! 74 days to go!

 

Kat doodles about life:

 

So today I went to work in the kitchen as usual. At the school. I have not been there since last week, because I went to different places to work and I had time off. But the day has turned out in a completely different way, than it normally does. I bumped into an art tutor I never see around, first thing in the morning, before I even walked into a kitchen. She was very excited about the meeting later on with a head of art department I had scheduled. Then I bumped into her again and within minutes later I saw the head of art himself, again who was excited to see me. How lovely I thought to myself! Then I saw drama teacher, who was guarding the pupils during my theatre design lectures in the past. And she said : ‘Ooh the head of drama was talking about you being involved in our next show. ‘ Minutes later I am meeting him and we are arranging for me to come up and pick up the selected cd with music of Nick Cave used for their new upcoming show. So I agree and we talk about swapping e-mails with ideas and other information. Gosh that felt like day in the office but with the difference of me pushing jugs of water around the dining hall. So after work, I quickly grabbed lunch, run into the theatre picking the cd, then I met the technician, who builds their sets, so we scheduled another meeting for next week and then I run into art department for a meeting about workshop. I have been asked to teach four sessions with year 9, ending with fashion show at the end of the term. That all means making costumes, shopping in scrapstore and genuinely going to have lot of fun. Afterwards I had a chat with the head of art again and told him about my two ideas and asking him about how to create the proposals for it and who to talk to. He was very excited and very supportive. It only gets to show that if you want to make something works, you have to get it out there, speak to people and make it happen.

 

So I thought “What a brilliant day! “. Then I got home and there was a parcel ticket that there is a delivery waiting for me at the local post office. It is the Swiss chocolate I got as a Thank you, when doing the Sports themed poster for a party in Zurich. How fantastic!!! The day cannot get any better. Well it could, but I do not think my boss will suddenly text, I am giving you night of work, paid. So I better go and write all those e-mails and schedule in all the designing for this weekend.

I hope you had a wonderful Friday yourself, have a lovely evening. Kat xx

day 18

 

 

 

One thought on “Day 18: Exciting arty news! 74 days to go!

  1. Camille says:

    I am always happy to read your blog before going to sleep, especially when I can that you had such a productive day. You will succeed ! xxx an “old friend” 🙂

Leave a Reply

