Day 16: My new interior design and diy corner of knowledge! 76 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

So here it is, another addition to my white collection of furniture and white painted room. I have run out of space in my main two bookcases, so i thought I will keep my new bookcase just for my collection of interior design and diy knowledge. I have to go through and tidy it up properly, but I want to keep anything here from my inspiration scrapbooks, interiors design magazines (Elle Decoration and World of Interiors mainly), leaflets, brochures, books, list of stockists, wallpapers, paint samples etc. For the moment I put in also Domino Toolboxes for storing beads, buttons, sewing and modelmaking from Toolstation. For £5.40 each I think they are perfect for storage. The room starts to finally look more spacious and more organized with everything more on hand.

I am planning to do a post on bookcases, so feel free to take photographs of yours and send it to katerina.t.designer@gmail.com and you never know it may feature as a great example.

With love Kat xx

day 16

Leave a Reply

