Day 15: Out and about! 77 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

Today, well it should have been yesterday, I am writing this post. And this is why! In the morning I had to go to the hospital to have some test done. As as said in previous post I do not enjoy shopping, so I made huge list so I can get all the things I need in one go after the appointment and not to bother again too much.  Well the day sort went according to a plan, but not as effectively I was hoping. After the test I passed out in the hospital, so it took me about hour and half to get back on my feet. All the nurses were really lovely I have to say, so Thank You to St Michael Hospital staff, and although they said it happens often, I did feel pretty embarrassed for taking up their valuable time and room, where they hang out for biscuits and tea. As I had a little outburst on my personal Facebook last night, there is just something that causes my body straight way to go blank and passing out as soon as there is a hospital involved, birth talk, blood test taking or having injection. Feeling ill for the rest of the day I had to bear going to deal with my paint supplier and do some research for my next job. At least I met two people I knew there, so that made my day little nicer. After spoiling myself with panini and blueberry cake, I was hunting for my new cycling winter equipment= this year I am going swapping bottled green look for navy blue and getting sorted for bicycle rides. Hat, long scarf and three pairs of gloves should do. They always disappear, who knows where?! Later I did more shopping and went for a friendly meeting ending it all by shopping trip to us all known Ikea. I really!!! had to go and pick up Billy bookcase, so I can make my room lot more tidy and have space for all my Elle Decoration and World of Interiors. Just missing a bus in front my eyes, I had to wait 40 minutes for the next one, which stops right outside of my house. I had no intention to carry it further than i did already. Another reason why to get a car I am thinking. Plus I had to go straight down to the tills and avoid all the temptation of this shop. As we all know. You never go home with just what you really need and went in for. Eating my dinner at 10pm, I was going to go and write a post, but when I sat on my bed, I fall asleep straight away and waking up at 7am this morning wearing my clothes from last night, I realized that may not happen. Although I nearly did give up when sitting in the hospital thinking sod it I feel sick,I might just go home,I am glad I didn’t. No matter how little the step, as long as it is there.

Back again later today, Kat xx

day 15p1 day 15p2

Leave a Reply

