Day 4: Joining Twitter! 88 days to go!

Kat doodles about life:

So today it is going to be a quick post, as it is Friday and I only just got back this afternoon from night out watching Driving Test Success DVD. I am seriously not joking. And it was rather successful, if anyone wants to know.. For the first time ever I have to say, it really helped that someone else motivated me during this challenge. Someone who I normally have to motivate and give him a kick to do things. Obviously not too literally.  I was forced to watch and practice the whole dvd! That included 3 sets of 50 test questions, 10 hazard spotting videos, 13 questions of Show Me, Tell Me and way too many of Highway Code questions. Well exhausted afterwards ,but pleased to tell you I have passed all three tests with scores 44, 47, 46 points out of 50.  But I did obviously discuss lot of the questions with my helper and had to have it explained. Overall it was not as difficult as I thought it is going to be. Unless I was just lucky to get all the easy questions. It might be combination of cycling, common sense and luck, that I came with the right answers. Now I can happily sit down, start reading through the theory and practice on my own.   As soon as I get my provisional licence back, I can understand what is this steering, breaking, lights in a fog and different gears kind of questions all about in real life.  So thank you everyone for the support, especially Mr. Helper last night, I am getting there.

Regarding my post yesterday, there is a new e-mail in my account from CV Site about general help on cv. I will share it, when I get to write another post on changing my cv again. I am reminding to everyone if they think they have the perfect cv and would like to share it with everybody or tips on how to write it, feel free to send it to katerina.t.designer@gmail.com or if you know anyone, who would like to join the challenge and achieve their dreams in 92 days. Apart from that I also managed to get some changes done to my e-mail account like updating addresess and changing few folders. As seen on the picture in my post on Day 1, both ‘E-mail account’ and ‘Email to:’ boxes are empty with only one task to do. So pretty cool going.

Lastly- I have joined Twitter. I have been avoiding to do so for a long time as I never really liked the idea of spending more time on social media and did not quite get those weird looking links flowing around the world wide web. However since I am writing and working on this challenge, I thought I will give it a go. Surely it cannot hurt and I can always cancel it. So if anyone fancies following me there or giving me tips on how to use it properly, feel free to find me as @katerinatdesign and you should see my first tweet linking Day1 here on WordPress. Since we are helping and supporting each other to find jobs, stop smoking, loose weight, save for exciting trips or as certain someone mentioned to me  find half an hour of indulgence every day, let’s do everything what we possibly can to go us there.

Have a lovely Friday evening. Back tomorrow Kat xx

day 4

Leave a Reply

