One happy horse!

Kat gets arty: 

Mission or rather purpose of this blog seems to be working quite well. Although I know I could be more efficient, the thought of nearly 50 people reading this made me certainly think more and do lot more stuff. So here is what I was up to this week:  When I was in my third and final year of college, I worked on my own production called Little Sweep written by Benjamin Britten. It was this beautiful opera for children touring around Welsh venues. Little boy called Sam got stuck inside the chimney, when working for his cruel master. Sam gets rescued by children living in the house, where he is working. The theme of the show was designed around Regency and Victorian period and we did use lot of lot wooden toys. One of them was my director’s rocking horse, which needed little bit of TLC. For the show I managed to fix few things, but then it got forgotten and it wasn’t until now, when he called me and wanted it back. So I just used a bit of magic and here we are You can look at the pictures of the horse after makeover.Image

One thought on “One happy horse!

  1. […] read more about the makeover click here. Rate this:Share […]

Leave a Reply

